2020 Annual Members' Meeting

In this section

Annual Members' Meeting 2020

For the first time in our history, the AMM was held as an online event.

Under normal circumstances, our Annual Members' Meeting would have been a physical meeting held at our head office in Wherstead Park, Ipswich. However, due to coronavirus, we held the event online for the first time in our history.​​​  

We heard from our Joint Chief Executives who showed how we had responded so far to the Covid-19 pandamemic with the retail challenges including Funerals and Travel, and how we’ve supported our tenants and colleagues.

Our Joint Chief Executive (Finance) Doug Field, Frank Moxon, Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee along with our auditors, Ernst & Young LLP, John Hawkins, Chair of the Remuneration and Search Committee, Beverley Perkins, Vice Chair of the Remuneration and Search Committee provided an update about the society's financial performance in the last year.

Results of the election to the Board of Directors were also announced. This year saw 9 candidates stand for four available places on the Board. Jane Nice and Caroline Ley were appointed as new directors, with Nicola Fox and John Hawkins winning re-election to the Board.

Members who were eligible for dividend received their payment by post through June 2020. A full breakdown of the East of England Co-op’s audited figures is now available here.